Eat, sleep, pee repeat…

20130519-115027.jpg

My little sleeping beauty….

I can’t believe how much I love that precious little girl. She’s turned me into a softy, that’s for sure. Both in by heart and my backside, but we’re working on the latter.

I had a freak out moment. I worked out and Stasia started crying during my WOD. I let her cry and hopped in the shower. She was in her crib with the door almost shut. So I hurried in the shower and when I got Stasia was quiet. So I went to go check on her and her door was open. My heart stopped cuz I thought Chevy (my German Shepard) had gotten her. I turned the corner into her room, naked as a jay bird to find Fallon awkwardly holding Stasia. It took a while for my heart rate to come down.

So I guess I forgot to hit post yesterday. So I guess I’ll just continue….

So I thought I would get a chance to sleep in a bit. Missy didn’t wake up till 3am then at 6. So I figured she’d be good till after 9. Well I don’t think she went to sleep and then the jackass neighbor behind us started hammering his deck before 8am. I call him a jackass because he still owes us $500 for the fence.

20130520-213653.jpg

So I made it to the gym this evening. I loathe Tabata! But I hope it’ll do some good for me. I did some body weight stuff and some light weight squats. I had an interruption and that resulted in…

20130520-214129.jpg

I guess she was hungry. She ate 5.5oz. So I ended my WOD with a 10min row. I wish I could say I did it without stopping, but I took a break 😔. Maybe next time. I have to figure out what is best for me. I need to work on both strength and endurance. I just don’t know what is the best route to get there. I’ve never been good at cardio, therefor I think I need a bunch of work in that dept. my strength has decreased so much I don’t even know what to do about that. I never thought that 9 months would have made me this bad. I was PRing my snatch and clean & jerk in aug. I just shake my head.

I have to remain positive. Keep my head in the game. And preserve. My diet has been good. Not great as I’ve had some honey and dairy, a small bit of chocolate. I had a small iced latte yesterday after we walked to Tim Hortons.

On the mommy front, Stasia ate a ton today! I seriously think she ate almost double today than what she did yesterday. I think it’s safe to say she’s having a growth spurt again. It’s funny because I just sent my dad a pic showing him how big she was getting this am

20130520-215602.jpg

She’s already too long for some of her jammie’s. it blows me away!

I think that’s all I’ve got for tonight. Good night.

Leave a Reply

