Memorial Day

20130527-210003.jpg

So I took the weekend off of everything. Didn’t work out which is ok. Didn’t clean house. But I got to hang out with 3 of my favorite people, Stasia, Jeff & dad. Jeff worked nights so dad and I hung out. We got to tag team making supper which was awesome. Chilli-lime chicken and sweet potatoes.

The night before dad and I went to sumo sumo. Yum yum. He saw yodie there. I saw the back of her head. A part of me wanted to go say hi, but I didn’t. I didn’t want to betray dad and I don’t think she wants anything to do with me anyway. The dinner was very good tho! And the best part of that night I put Stasia down at 11pm and she slept until 4:45. When I woke up I was couldn’t believe it was almost light out. I wasn’t sure if I had woke up and forgot but then I realized that she really slept that late.

So today is moms birthday. I called her like the nice daughter that I am. We chatted. She asked me if we planned to come down for a visit. I explained that I didn’t think we would be able to come until after I go back to work because of financial reasons. So I told her that we were going to go to Vegas for worlds. She said oh that would be nice but too bad I won’t get to meet Stasia. I thought she would jump all over offering to watch her while we were busy. But nope. Wtf? Like seriously, how selfish are u? Perhaps I’m selfish for expecting her to want to see her granddaughter and offering to help us out. That’s my rant about that.

So I did my Tabata again today. I dreaded it! But it went better than I expected. I was actually quite amazed when I compared to my prior Tabatas.

20130527-231828.jpg
Did some lighter deadlifts too. Tried to do some cycling and that didn’t last long. Didn’t have my fancy shorts on and I didn’t have the lift under the front tire. It was super uncomfy.

Off to the tower tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

